Log Cab for a log cabin

I know that I have been pretty silent for a week! Can you believe it? I’m such a chatter box! Life keeps me busy now (I just started my new job and I LOVE IT!).

I cast this blanket off last week, but haven’t had a chance to post it.

There is a bit of a story behind it. My Dad is awesome (and I know that everyone says they have an awesome dad, but my Dad is the best dad in the world. No contest). Him and his wife recently moved into a log cabin just outside of Edmonton. I guess it is huge fixer-upper. So he spends his free time rebuilding, refinishing, painting, and all that jazz, to fix up the house.

Since he moved into a log cabin (and is working his hands to the bone), I figured he needed a Log Cabin blanket:

I know the photo isn’t great, but it is a grey and dreary day out there and the natural light was really poor. Please forgive me.

I earned a few points for this one:

Blanket: 5pts

Yardage 1800yds: 18pts

Total: 23pts

And now I am back on top!

Here is a close-up shot (because what is a post without one?)

blocks!

About emilymatiszdesigns

Knitter. Designer. Custom order fiend.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Log Cab for a log cabin

  1. Great way to use large swatches and leftover yarns! 🙂

  2. Julianna says:

    Impressive! I’m so happy you finished it, it turned out great. Your dad will love it!

  3. amy j says:

    I think every home needs a log-cabin blanket! It’s fabulous Emily, you are the blanket queen!

Leave a Reply

