Celebs with socks!

Knitting progress has been slow for me over the weekend, it started with a slight ache in the left elbow, and now I have a funny ache in my right hand, so I’m taking a little self-enforced break. Not happy about it, but the alternative is major numbness and pain (I’ve made this mistake before!). Anyhow, in an effort to stay connected to my beloved hobby of choice  complete obsession, I took my current sock in progress with me to a gig at the Aviation Museum yesterday.

A gig at the Aviation Museum I here you cry? Why yes, Kid Koala performed tracks from his new release, which accompanies his new children’s book, Space Cadet…..if you fancy  a taster of the book, you can check it out on his youtube channel.

Anyway, the gig was fabtastic. It was a fully family friendly affair, with lots of audience participation, a thumb-war, music boxes, and a home-made Koala suit. Ticks all my boxes! And at the end, the lovely Eric posed for a photo with me and my sock:

Sadly, despite not being the one in the giant bear suit, I’m the one that looks like a muppet! Never mind. He really was a lovely lovely man (shocking news, Amy gets crush on slightly geeky incredibly talented musician, no-one saw that one coming!).

And inspired by this, we’ve added a new points-earner to the rules – 1 bonus point if you get your knitting photographed with a “celebrity”. Lets be honest, this is not out idea, it all started back in 2008, when the crazily wonderful yarn harlot kicked it all off by challenging people to get photos of politicians holding socks in progress.

And with me out of knitting action for a while and languishing in third place, this may lead to some celebrity stalking over the next week……Comic-con is here soon, lets see if I can get Patrick Stewart to knit me a row!

Who would you most like to hold your sock for you knitters?

Happy Monday everyone. X

About amy j

temporarily retired at 32, motivating myself to get off the sofa with a series of challenges...
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebs with socks!

  1. Julianna says:

    Hilariously wonderful! It sounds like it was a really fun night! Who would I most like to hold my knitting? That’s a toughie! Alexander Skarsgard, maybe? 🙂

  2. ematiszdesigns says:

    mmmm. I think that I could pick David Boreanaz! He’s the cutest thing ever!

Leave a Reply

