Oh so sexy socks….

I was lucky enough to spend a long weekend in Montreal last week, spending time with friends, eating far too much very good food, and as we drove – time to knit another sock to add to the slowly expanding sock drawer…..I cast on as we hit the road:

….finished the toe just in time for a coffee and taffy 

 

 

……turned the heel sometime over the weekend (there may have been wine involved, no camera handy!)….so started the leg on the way home….

 

…and cast off as we drove up the Vanier Parkway (5 minutes from home). Not too shabby eh?

I love the colours, it’s another skein of my beloved Patons Kroy FX, and another toe-up simple sock.

And yes, that is a very sexy shot of my foot on a dashboard, maybe I should have warned you about the racy photos in this post! Heads up the next ones a real corker? If you thought this sock was gorgeous on my oh so slender calf, check it out framed on the dining room wall:

Photo courtesy of my favourite sock-paparazzo Mr.H. The boy takes a damn fine sock photo!

Points: 2.5 total (see my previous X-treme sock post for the breakdown).

Rav project link: here.

About amy j

temporarily retired at 32, motivating myself to get off the sofa with a series of challenges...
This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Oh so sexy socks….

  1. Julianna says:

    Awesome 🙂 I love the framed sock. The pics are amazing!!

  2. ematiszdesigns says:

    i am so tempted to frame knitwear!

  3. So jealous that you can knit in the car. I get so car sick but it would be so much fun to roam the country side knitting. Might have to do it via train.

    • amy j says:

      Ooh you poor thing, I’d be such an annoying passenger if I couldn’t knit! Train/bus rides also great though, that’s why I love the socks, for the most part I don’t really have to pay attention and can stare out the window at the scenery….

  4. I love the fancy framed sock photo, that is AWESOME! I want that yarn now.

    • amy j says:

      🙂 Thank you! Only had a couple of funny looks when people have walked into our dining room and seen the sock on the wall! Not sure if my friends just know what to expect now, or if they miss the 14 felt robins that were up there before!

Leave a Reply

