It’s Playoff season (almost!)

I have a really great friend from my University days, and she asked me to make her a few Edmonton Oilers hats. Even though, I am generally a Montreal fan, I decided to knit them up anyway.

Hat Trick

I used my Retro Hockey Hat  (Rav Link — sorry, I don’t have it posted anywhere else online) inspired pattern and made a new chart. I love how these turned out! They are super fun. I used Patons Classic Wool in Royal Blue and Aran, and Cascade Pacific in orange. Maura requested an orange pom pom for her hat:

Retro awesome!

Check out the points I racked up for these hats:

Pom Pom hat:

hat = 1

yardage: about 130 yds = 1.5 pts

Designing: 4 pts

Colour work: 2pts

Total: 8.5!

Other two hats:

hat = 1

yardage = 1.5

colour work = 2

Total: 4.5 x 2 = 9

GRAND TOTAL: 17.5 points!

Unfortunately, Edmonton will not make the playoffs, neither will Montreal. But I have decided that I am cheering for the Florida Panthers! I love cheering for the underdogs (or in this case, the undercats)! This will be their first entry into the playoffs in a decade, therefore they have to win!

Who will you be cheering for in the NHL playoffs?

About emilymatiszdesigns

Knitter. Designer. Custom order fiend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s Playoff season (almost!)

  1. I love that hat, Emily!!

    Florida sounds like a good team to cheer for-I’m in!

  2. amy j says:

    Hmmm….I think I may have to see if I can adapt the pattern for football teams back home (no, I will not call it soccer!)……

  3. Julianna says:

    The hats look great, Em!

Leave a Reply

