April Challenge

Believe it or not, it is April. I know the weather doesn’t really feel like it, but I promise that it is April.

There was much discussion about the challenge this month. We finally all decided that we are going to have a Game Knitting Challenge! Game Knitting is awesome. I am addicted to it.

Here’s a little info on the concept:

You pick a project (easy, small ones are best, but I have been thinking about doing a game knitting blanket!).

Then you pick an “occurrence” (for example I used the word “unsub” in Criminal Minds often, but you could pick anything. I’ve also used red cars on a road trips)

Then you pick an action to do at the occurrence (add a cable, switch colours, whatever).

Then you let the randomness shine.

I would totally recommend buying Lee Meredith’s e-book. It is 60+ pages of really great ideas, patterns and occurrences to follow, and amazing photos.

Check out some projects I’ve created using Game Knitting.

Where the addiction started

my March challenge project

We have decided that for every Game Knitting project finished in April, the knitter will receive double points.

Why don’t you join us? Pop in your favourite show or movie and make a super fun, totally random project!

About knittersrumble

We are three crazy knitters who are embarking on a competitive knitting adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to April Challenge

  1. amy j says:

    Spent my evening listening to drone improv jazz, plotting game-knitting on the back of an envelope….have a birding related project up my sleeve….hmmmm……

  2. Julianna says:

    I had an idea that seemed like a good one (using slipped stitches) but I tested it out and it didn’t really work! Back to the drawing board for me.

  3. Pingback: Spring has sprung! | Knitters Rumble!

  4. Pingback: Glitter Zebra | Knitters Rumble!

Leave a Reply

