Shelburne Scarf

I strategically planned this project to be eligible for two competitions – our Knitters Rumble March dyeing challenge and Art-by-Ana‘s March KAL.

I used a yarn dyed by Ana and combined it with a yarn I dyed myself.  The resulting stripes are subtle as the colours are similar.

The pattern is the Shelburne Scarf (rav link) by Amy Christoffers from the summer 2011 issue of Knitscene.  It’s a really simple striped garter stitch scarf knit lengthwise.

Shelburne ScarfUnfortunately, I couldn’t get a good picture of it on me, so I posed it on a fence 🙂

Points:

1 point – scarf

6 points – 583 yds

1 point – stash

1 point – new pattern to me

1 point – dyeing the yarn

x2 points – March dyeing challenge

20 points – Total

 

About Julianna

Spinner, knitter, fibre-lover :)
This entry was posted in Dyeing, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shelburne Scarf

  1. amy j says:

    Ok, i want to say thé scarf is beautiful, be cause it is, but m’y brain is staying eek! You’re so close to thé lead, eek eek eek!

  2. Julianna says:

    I’m coming to get you!!!

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Beautiful Julianna! Love those colours!

Leave a Reply

