hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats

I knit hats. I knit a lot of them. I knit them all the time! Awesomely cool sister, Jacq, asked me to knit her some hats. I love my sister more than words can explain. Also, she is the Queen of Crafts (seriously, check out her Etsy shop). So I cast on hats for her. She requested 18. I only have 13 done — but I am going to meet her for lunch today and drop them off, so I thought that I would post about them.

I made them all with Cascade Pacific, a great blend of Merino and acrylic. I love it. It’s soft, easy to use and washes well.

Now for what is really important… THE POINTS!!!

Each hat:

hat = 1 pt

yardage = average 100 yd = 1pt.

That’s 2 pts for each hat. Times 13 = 26 points!!!!!!!

BLAM!

Don’t forget to check out our Giveaway

About emilymatiszdesigns

Knitter. Designer. Custom order fiend.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, hats

  1. Julianna says:

    Blam, indeed. Well, I shall always relish that fleeting moment when I was out of last place πŸ˜‰

  2. amy j says:

    Eep, what is going on?! I had a fifty point lead? Did I hibernate?!!! AGGGGGGGGGGGH!!!! Tired my elbows out cleaning the oven this morning – can’t knit! Curse you both!

  3. Cool hats. You must be super fast with them.

    • ematiszdesigns says:

      I’ve been working on them since January… which seems like forever ago. They are pretty quick to knit πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Hats, hats, hats, hats, hats | Knitters Rumble!

Leave a Reply

