Quiet Cowl

Copyright Kim-E photo

Last year, the Sweet Paprika girls (Elizabeth and Debbie) asked me if I would be interested in contributing a pattern for a collection they were planning and of course I said “Yes!”

Sweet Paprika Designs is a company that the two created in order to sell their beautiful hand-dyed yarns and knitting patterns.  They are an incredibly talented and creative pair and it has been an honor to be included as one of the designers featured in their “Cloudy Day Collection” (Ravelry link).

My pattern from the collection is the Quiet Cowl pattern (Ravelry link), a simple cowl with a small lace detail.  It was a lot of fun to design and knit, especially since I got to work with gorgeous Sweet Paprika yarn for the sample.  The sample cowl was worked up in Sweet Paprika’s dk yarn, “Minuet” in the colourway “Mango”.

As the sample knitting was done last year before the challenge started, that project was not eligible for challenge points.

However, after the pattern was released Ana (of Art-by-Ana fame) asked me to knit a Quiet Cowl in her new dk yarn, “Dreaming dk“.  This cowl is shown in the colourway “Wizard”.

This project now serves as a knitted sample of this yarn.  I made this last month and am finally posting it here!

Ana has also knitted a version of the cowl in her handspun yarn and it is beautiful!

Points:

1 point – cowl

2 points – 200 yds

4 points – designing

7 points – total

More info on my Ravelry project page.

About Julianna

Spinner, knitter, fibre-lover :)
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quiet Cowl

  1. amy j says:

    I thought I’d commented on this already! I love this cowl Julianna, and am so so jealous you got to work with the Sweet Paprika ladies, every pattern in that collection is stunning! I have a feeling that this pattern may well be my go-to Christmas knitting pattern this year!

Leave a Reply

