Emily… where have you been?

Sorry Guys!

Where have I been??? What have I been doing for 2 weeks? Why haven’t I been posting? I am going to confess something… I really hate February. Since I can remember, February has been a stressful time in my life. There always seems to be something strange, something stressful, something unfun. February 2012, has not proven to be any different.

I’m not going to whine about my life… I’m going rack up some points! I’ve been knitting Stripe Study Shawl by Veera Valimaki again. It is a GENIUS pattern. I love it.

It is also a secret project. My manager is celebrating a birthday this weekend. She is addicted to purple. So I whipped up this shawl with Patons Kroy FX and Cascade Heritage Silk.

Stripes and teapots!

POINTS:

Simple Shawl = 2pts

About 750 yards = 7.5pts.

TOTAL: 9.5pts

The girls always tease me about my self protrait shots, so here is another one for good measure:

Check that model face out!

About emilymatiszdesigns

Knitter. Designer. Custom order fiend.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Emily… where have you been?

  1. sockmonkery says:

    Is it Blue steel? Magnum? Or Le Tigre (softer for the catalogue shots)?

  2. ematiszdesigns says:

    We call it the “the kiss” at my house!

  3. harpo716 says:

    Duckface!!!!

  4. amy j says:

    Love it!!!!! You are a beauty! x

  5. Julianna says:

    You’re pretty!!

    Hahahaha, one of these days you really should do a post of self-portrait “dos and don’ts”. I would find it helpful!

Leave a Reply

