3rd place finish!

When we first started this whole thing, I thought this was going to be a fun way for the three of us to challenge each other to some healthy competition… And then the competition began… I have come to realize that I am a VERY competitive person. Almost aggressively so (I’m sure any of my family reading this, is laughing. They know, they have always known).

When Amy showed off her finished scarf on Friday, I was peeved. I was shocked. I was angry. Then after all the emotions settled, I realized that she said that she sat in the hospital for 5 hours the night before.

I shouldn’t been angry, I should be concerned for Paul. And I was, deep down, under all the competitive emotions.

So, sheepishly, I admit that I am the loser of this competition. And to be honest, it’s not all that bad.

3rd place finish

Points:

Scarf = 1pt
~400 yards = 4 pts
Finished monthly challenge in February = 1 pt
 
Total: 6 pts
 
I also apologize that you all have to see another picture of my own head! Maybe I need to stop knitting hats and scarves!
 
Now it is time to get back to work on my epic project that will blow the others out of the water and push me back up into first place! — I’m not competitive, I swear!
About emilymatiszdesigns

Knitter. Designer. Custom order fiend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 3rd place finish!

  1. amy j says:

    Sweetheart, I totally understand your annoyance! And if my family had only warned you of the tantrums I threw at my childhood birthday parties when I didn’t win pass-the-parcel, maybe you would have been forewarned that I can be a tad competitive too! And if it helps….I am coveting your trillian far more than girl who dislikes pink should!!!!

  2. Way to go em! One day ill learn how to knit 😉

Leave a Reply

