A surprise second place…

I spent the night at the emergency room on Thursday, with a wounded boyfriend. In his mission to experience all things Canadian, he managed to get whacked in the face with a hockey stick – yes, he was playing hockey at the time, it wasn’t a random attack!

What’s this to do with knitting? Well, when I left work yesterday my trillian was languishing, and it was looking like I might not even finish in the month. It was just above kleenex size.

Well 5 Hours at the hospital was unfortunate for both my boyfriend’s pride and Emily as it turns out.  Because it’s done:

(The observant amongst you will have noticed that this is not me. 2 hours sleep means I was not feeling that photogenic yesterday, so Georgina Pope kindly stepped in to model my scarf. A very noble job she did too).

 

 

 

 

 

Points?

Yardage: I used 98% of my Art-by-Ana House sock – really eeking out as much of the skein as I could. That’s 392 yards, so 4 points.

Simple scarf: 1 point.

Stash: 1 point.

Finishing monthly challenge within the month: 1 point.

And with the magic second place multiplier, that makes 7 x 2 = 14 points! Woop woop!

Maybe that is worth a smile after all!

 

Rav project link here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Oh, and the boy is fine just fine. they glued him up and sent us on our merry way, he’s got a lovely shiner forming, but no lasting damage!).

 

About amy j

temporarily retired at 32, motivating myself to get off the sofa with a series of challenges...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A surprise second place…

  1. ematiszdesigns says:

    Argh! Still a bit grumpy that I didn’t place 2nd!

Leave a Reply

