Trillian Playa

Me and Trillian

Me and Trillian

First place, yay!

I’m very happy to be first place in our first monthly challenge.  I’m still in third place overall but at least now it’s not by so great a margin!

I knitted until my hand fell off, and luckily it paid off!

This yarn was a special skein of Malabrigo sock that I had been saving for almost one year.  I bought it when I visited Sudbury with my boyfriend for his sister’s wedding.  The shop I purchased it at is call Sweet Yarns and is a great little shop packed full of amazingly luxurious treats such as Handmaiden and Fleece Artist.  Definitely worth a visit if you’re ever in the area!

The colourway of this yarn is called “Playa” and it is an amazingly beautiful mix of cobalt blue, silver and bronze.  It looked even better knit up than it did in the skein.  Emily remarked that it has a metallic appearance to it and I agree 🙂  Love it!!

Malabrigo Trillian

Malabrigo Trillian

Points:

1 point – simple scarf

1 point – stash

4 points – 413 yds used in project

1 point – finishing within the month

x 3 – first to finish monthly challenge

21 points – Total

More details are available on my project page on Ravelry.

Do you have “souvenir” yarn in your stash?  Or a project that you worked on while on a trip?  Tell us about it in the comments 🙂

About Julianna

Spinner, knitter, fibre-lover :)
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trillian Playa

  1. Annelise says:

    its beautiful-can’t wait to see the metallic in person.

  2. Wow, that yarn truly is gorgeous! It definitely does have a metallic look, and those “metal-y” colors go so nice with the blue! Congrats on winning 😀

Leave a Reply

