Redwings Take 2

We all remember what happened when I didn’t listen to the Knitting Fates. It is ok. I’ve fixed it. This time I used a nice chunky yarn Merino Chunky by Wendy. I also used 6mm needles, to come up with this:

Much better fit

Not a great photo of the hat, but another self shot of my head!

 
Here is the point break down:
Hat = 1pt
120 yards = 1.5pts
Design = 1pt
Colourwork = 2pts
 
TOTAL: 5.5 points!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I promise it says: REDWINGS

Now back to finishing one of the other 21 projects I have on needles.

 
Catch you on the flip side!
~emily
About emilymatiszdesigns

Knitter. Designer. Custom order fiend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Redwings Take 2

  1. Julianna says:

    Awesome! It looks great on you, you should keep it! 😛

  2. ematiszdesigns says:

    It’s too bad that I am not a Detroit fan!

Leave a Reply

