Unintentionally Moebius….

It is a well known fact that I like to knit at the cinema (sorry, movies for the North American amongst you!). I’ve been known to tackle some quite challenging projects sat in the dark, however not always with the best results. So, with a hot date to watch The Breakfast Club with fellow competitor Emily and another fellow knitter, I felt it would be wise to ensure my chosen project was something on the simple side, and cast on a cowl that afternoon. (The fabulous chickadee cowl by Kirsten Kapur. I made one as a present just before Christmas and needed one for myself!).

Anyway, the film was obviously fab (no surprises, its been fab every one of the ridiculous number of times I’ve seen it). Sadly on the bus on the way home I realised that I’d twisted my cast on and had myself an unintentionally Moebius cowl. (rav link)

Ho hum. I soldiered on anyway, and am very very pleased with the results if I do say so myself. I used all my handspun in this project, here it is in the skeins:

And the cowl itself:

Points awarded: 3.5

Project type: cowl – 1 point.

Yardage: ~150 – 1.5 points. (I’m guessing, and willing to be argued with!)

Stash – 1 point. I spun this in June 2010, its been waiting to be loved for quite some time!

 

 

NB…..Maybe its because I had so much fun knitting my last handspun, maybe its the inspiration of seeing Julianna’s latest efforts yesterday, but I spent an hour at the wheel today…..more on that later. x

About amy j

temporarily retired at 32, motivating myself to get off the sofa with a series of challenges...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unintentionally Moebius….

  1. Julianna says:

    Great job with the knitting and spinning! I love it! You put the colours together beautifully. I can’t wait to see the new handspun you’re working on!

Leave a Reply

