There will always be sheep….

…the observant amongst you will have noticed that I didn’t complete our challenge in May – designing. I had ideas. I had plans. And I bottled it. I’m sure I will get to the designing stage at some point, but for now I’m content to stay cosily working away with other people’s. I dabble and alter from time to time, but haven’t got the patience to come up with my own, and after a few days sweating it out, decided that life is too short – and quit. there I’ve said it! I am a quitter, not a designer. And I didn’t feel to hot about this.

And then last week I made another sheep.

My original sheep was the first project I earnt points for on this blog way back in February. And I designed it. Yes it’s little, yes it took less than 50 yards of yarn, and yes, I only have scrappy notes on the design process and not a beautiful PDF to show for it.

But he’s cute!

And functional,

and came out of my pretty little head.

And he has a tape measure that comes out of his bottom, and there aren’t many of us that can say that.

 

Ooh, and he adds another….erm. 1 point to my total! Wow! Bet you two are shaking in your boots now!

Happy Wednesday everyone. x

About amy j

temporarily retired at 32, motivating myself to get off the sofa with a series of challenges...
This entry was posted in Crochet, Designing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There will always be sheep….

  1. Julianna says:

    You’re not a quitter!! Sometimes things just don’t work out. Your designing time will come, I’m sure of it!

    I love the sheepy tape measure :)

  2. ematiszdesigns says:

    I second Julianna! You are not a quitter. Designing is really tough. For every design I publish about 10 have been thrown out. And a lot of my great ideas never make it to needles.

    Be patient Grasshopper.

Leave a Reply

