Yummy Socks

Fun fact of the day: Did you know that dinosaurs love to much on hand-knit socks?

These were a bit of a variation on my usual toe-up after-thought heel vanilla socks.  I wanted to add a bit of texture to them, so I knitting the leg of the sock with a diminishing broken rib pattern.

I brought the socks into the wilderness for a photo shoot and managed to lose them to a mother dino who was foraging for food for her baby.

Miraculously, I wrestled the socks away from her without dying in the process and then took some rather mediocre pictures of the socks on my feet.  (Why is it so hard to photograph socks??)

 

 

Yarn: Art by Ana Cashmere sock party (80-10-10 merino wool, nylon, cashmere)
Needles: 2.25mm
Pattern: Improvised

Ravelled here.

 

 

Points:
3 points – 304 yds
2 points – socks
1 point – stash
1 point – design
7 points – total

About Julianna

Spinner, knitter, fibre-lover :)
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yummy Socks

  1. amy j says:

    Awesome, if I was a dinosaur I’d be nibbling on the socks too – they are yummy! Great job Julianna, on both the socks and the photos!

  2. Julianna says:

    Thank you! It was a fun photo shoot :)

  3. ematiszdesigns says:

    I love the Dinos! We have some great photos with them!

Leave a Reply

